Down to Earth

Type Experiments

 

I used the digital title and played around with the positioning and sizing of it and altered some of the letter forms for different typefaces. I wanted to include the different coloured belts with the title, just to add colour and to show what you can achieve in Tae Kwon Do. I used the chalk experiments that I did previously and made them into rough belt lengths and widths, I really like the rough and raw feel that they have, they help to make the text stand out. I do feel however, that maybe the title would work better if I hand produced this like I want to hand produce the body copy.

 

 

Type Experiments

 

From my paste ups, I really liked the use of a range of letters, therefore I digitally created the strongest one that I felt worked best.

Leave a Reply

