Rubber Type – Stamped Text

Rubber Type Rubber Type Rubber Type Rubber Type

 

Instead of using digital type for the body copy, I felt having a rubber stamped typeface would work stronger with the type of message I want to get across and the style of art.

Originally, I stamped each letter both lowercase and uppercase around 10 times each, just so that I got a varied stamp printed effect, however, towards the end of the project, I felt that maybe printing out each word would work better, it was very time consuming but I do feel this will help create a better finished piece.

Leave a Reply

